Grilled Cheese & Tomato Soup

The sandwich

  • GF bread 
  • A dab of grass fed butter -going to try oil next time to make this truly cow/goat dairy free)
  • 3 types of sheep cheese- haloumi, manchego and my favorite Ewphoria!

The soup

  • Ummmm yeah I confess. I bought the soup. I went with a vegan soup to avoid the dairy.  I cannot believe I did not take a picture of the soup or write down the name or anything else. The soup doesn’t actually look very appetizing but it was extremely flavorful. Not necessarily what I think of when I think of grilled cheese and tomato soup, but grilled cheese and tomato bisque is just fine with me. 
  • Next time – Might try making it but it’s a lot of steps, and for me the main point of grilled cheese and tomato soup is its simplicity and speed. 

  

Leave a Reply

